NBA Team Owners

List of NBA team owners shows the team owners who represent a particular group or company among whom a chief representative is selected and listed on behalf of the group.

The NBA team owners have certain responsibilities towards their team such as efficiency to run a team, understanding the demands of the players, complying certain obligations, offering necessary financial back up to the team, recruiting a good team for management, adhering to standards of administration and deciding on the coach and the list of players. When looking at the complete list of NBA teams you might be amazed to know that each team is maintained by an efficient company or enterprise with a sound financial backing and they are responsible for every step the team takes and is responsible for every positive or negative feedback received by it. The List of NBA players’ team wise depends on its sole team owner’s sole decision and paying capability. List of owners of NBA Teams would consist names such as Michael Gearon, Irving Grouse beck, Michael Jordan, Jerry Reinsdorf, Mikhail Prokhorov, Dan Gilbert, Mark Cuban, Stan Kroenke, Tom Gores, Peter Guber, Leslie Alexander, Herbert Simon, Donald Sterling, Jerry Buss, Robert Pera, Micky Arison, Herb Kohl, Glen Taylor and so on.

List of NBA Team Owners

FranchiseOwnerOwned Since
Atlanta Hawks Atlanta Spirit Group (Michael Gearon Jr, Owner) 2004
Boston Celtics Boston Basketball Partners L.L.C. (H. Irving Grousbeck, Wycliffe Grousbeck, Steve Pagliuca) 2003
Brooklyn Nets Mikhail Prokhorov, Bruce Ratner, Shawn "Jay-Z" Carter 2010
Charlotte Bobcats Michael Jordan 2010
Chicago Bulls Jerry Reinsdorf 1985
Cleveland Cavaliers Dan Gilbert, Gary Gilbert, Dan Katzman, Usher Raymond, Gordon Gund 2005
Dallas Mavericks Mark Cuban 2000
Denver Nuggets Kroenke Sports Enterprise (Stan Kroenke) 2000
Detroit Pistons Tom Gores, Palace Sports & Entertainment 2011
Golden State Warriors Peter Guber, Joe Lacob 2010
Houston Rockets Leslie Alexander 1993
Indiana Pacers Herbert Simon 1983
Los Angeles Clippers Donald Sterling 1981
Los Angeles Lakers Jerry Buss 1979
Memphis Grizzlies Robert J Pera 2012
Miami Heat Micky Arison 1995
Milwaukee Bucks Herb Kohl 1985
Minnesota Timberwolves Glen Taylor 1995
New Orleans Hornets Tom Benson 2012
New York Knicks Madison Square Garden, Inc. (James Dolan, Chairman) 1997
Oklahoma City Thunder Professional Basketball Club, LLC. (Clayton Bennett, Chairman) 2006
Orlando Magic Orlando Magic, Ltd. (RDV Sports, Inc., Richard DeVos, Chairman) 1991
Philadelphia 76ers Joshua Harris, Adam Aron 2011
Phoenix Suns Robert Sarver 2004
Portland Trail Blazers Paul Allen 1988
Sacramento Kings Maloof Companies (Joe Maloof, Gavin Maloof, Phil Maloof, George J. Maloof, Jr., Adrienne Maloof-Nassif), Robin E. Hernreich 1998
San Antonio Spurs Spurs Sports & Entertainment (Peter Holt, Chairman & CEO) 1993
Toronto Raptors Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment (Richard Peddie, CEO) 1998
Utah Jazz Larry H. Miller Sports and Entertainment (Greg Miller, CEO) 1985
Washington Wizards Monumental Sports & Entertainment (Ted Leonsis) 2010