IPL 2013 >> IPL 2013 Teams

IPL 2013 Teams

The cricket fanatics are eagerly waiting for the IPL sixth season which is to take place in the year 2013.This season of the league match will have a debut sponsor, PepsiCo and a debut team called Sun risers Hyderabad.
This team will begin its IPL innings with a home game defending Pune Warriors. Each of the nine IPL Teams 2013 would play against each other twice at home and out of home.

The top four IPL teams at the end of various stages on 19th May 2013 will proceed to play playoffs to meet the finals. This will be tested by qualifier 1 and qualifier 2 rounds and the winning team will be awarded the Pepsi IPL Champion Award.

The various IPL 2013 Teams that will play various games against each other are Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Pune warriors, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrise's Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals.

These IPL 6 Teams will make sure that they pick the best batsmen, bowlers, wicket keeper or fielders by retaining a few existing players and auctioning some other best players. These 2013 IPL teams would strive hard to make a mark this season with some high sixers, great catches and unforgettable wickets.
Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils Kings XI Punjab
Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians Pune Warriors India
Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad
Team Overseas Players Total Players
CSK11 22
DD 11 26
KXIP8 23
KKR11 23
MI11 28
PWI11 33
RR10 21
RCB10 31
SH11 26
Maxiumum overseas players: 11 Maximum squad size: 33

IPL Points Table