IPL 2013 >> IPL 2013 Auction

IPL 2013 Auction

The IPL had declared the date of Pepsi IPL Auction 2013 recently which is on February 3rd 2013. During this auction the owners of various teams would make great efforts to bag the best players by auctioning best rates.
With the IPL Auction 2013 Date announced the cricket fans are gearing up for the day in great anticipation to see the names of new players who will be a part of their team and to know who is the highest paid player to be auctioned, this season.

The IPL 2013 Auction would be held at Mumbai this year and the team owners or franchisees would be present there to bid on the players. The teams that would be present in the auction would be Kolkata, Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Rajasthan, Hyderabad, Pune and Punjab. The IPL 6 Auction would be conducted in the presence of the various officials from the teams and the delegates of BCCI and ICC.

The proceedings of the auctions would be available as live telecast for cricket lovers living across the world. This year some existing players would be offered a place in some of the teams and new players would be acquired at amazing amounts to replace the others.
Top Buys
Mumbai Indians MI Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder $1,000,000
Pune Warriors India PWI Ajantha Mendis Bowler $725,000
Pune Warriors India PWI Kane Richardson Bowler $700,000
Pune Warriors India PWI Abhishek Nayar All-Rounder $675,000
Sunrisers Hyderabad SH Thisara Perera All-Rounder $675,000
Kolkata Knight Riders KKR Sachithra Senanayaka All-Rounder $625,000
Chennai Super Kings CSK Christopher Morris All-Rounder $625,000
Chennai Super Kings CSK Dirk Nannes Bowler $600,000

IPL 6 – Player Auction 2013

Player Name Country IPL Team Cost (USD)
Abhishek Nayar India Pune Warriors 675000
Ajantha Mendis Sri Lanka Pune Warriors 725000
Akila Dananjaya Sri Lanka Chennai Super Kings 20000
Ben Laughlin Australia Chennai Super Kings 20000
Chris Morris South Africa Chennai Super Kings 625000
Christopher Barnwell West Indies Royal Challengers Bangalore 50000
Clint McKay Australia Sunrisers Hyderabad 100000
Dan Christian Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 100000
Darren Sammy West Indies Sunrisers Hyderabad 425000
Dirk Nannes Australia Chennai Super Kings 600000
Fidel Edwards West Indies Rajasthan Royals 210000
Glenn Maxwell Australia Mumbai Indians 1000000
Jacob Oram New Zealand Mumbai Indians 50000
James Faulkner Australia Rajasthan Royals 400000
Jason Holder West Indies Chennai Super Kings 20000
Jaydev Unadkat India Royal Challengers Bangalore 525000
Jeevan Mendis Sri Lanka Delhi Daredevils 50000
Jesse Ryder New Zealand Delhi Daredevils 260000
Johan Botha South Africa Delhi Daredevils 450000
Kane Richardson Australia Pune Warriors 700000
Kushal Perera Sri Lanka Rajasthan Royals 20000
Luke Pomersbach Australia Kings XI Punjab 300000
Manpreet Gony India Kings XI Punjab 500000
Michael Clarke Australia Pune Warriors 400000
Moises Henriques Australia Royal Challengers Bangalore 300000
Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia Mumbai Indians 450000
Nathan McCullum New Zealand Sunrisers Hyderabad 100000
Pankaj Singh India Royal Challengers Bangalore 150000
Phillip Hughes Australia Mumbai Indians 100000
Quinton de Kock South Africa Sunrisers Hyderabad 20000
Ravi Rampaul West Indies Royal Challengers Bangalore 290000
Ricky Ponting Australia Mumbai Indians 400000
RP Singh India Royal Challengers Bangalore 400000
Ryan McLaren South Africa Kolkata Knight Riders 50000
Sachithra Senanayake Sri Lanka Kolkata Knight Riders 625000
Sudeep Tyagi India Sunrisers Hyderabad 100000
Thisara Perera Sri Lanka Sunrisers Hyderabad 675000

Unsold Players

Player Type Base Price
Doug Bollinger Bowler $200,000
Aaron Finch Batsman $200,000
John Hastings All-Rounder $200,000
Matthew Wade Wicket Keeper $200,000
Matt Prior Wicket Keeper $200,000
Herschelle Gibbs Batsman $200,000
Callum Ferguson Batsman $100,000
Josh Hazlewood Bowler $100,000
James Hopes All-Rounder $100,000
Stephen O'Keefe Bowler $100,000
Adam Voges Batsman $100,000
Ravi Bopara All-Rounder $100,000
Martin Guptill Batsman $100,000
Vernon Philander Bowler $100,000
Dinesh Chandimal Wicket Keeper $100,000
Dilhara Fernando Bowler $100,000
Rangana Herath Bowler $100,000
Thilan Samaraweera Batsman $100,000
Upul Tharanga Batsman $100,000
Darren Bravo Batsman $100,000
Ben Cutting Bowler $100,000
Nic Maddinson Batsman $100,000
Scott Styris All-Rounder $100,000
Tim Paine Wicket Keeper $100,000
Travis Birt Batsman $100,000
Trent copeland Bowler $50,000
Rory Kleinveldt Bowler $50,000
Richard Levi Batsman $50,000
Prasanna Jayawardena Wicket Keeper $50,000
Farveez Maharoof All-Rounder $50,000
Tharanga Paranavithana Batsman $50,000
Dilruwan Perera All-Rounder $50,000
Dhammika Prasad Bowler $50,000
Suraj Randiv Bowler $50,000
Chanaka Welegedara Bowler $50,000
Tino Best Bowler $50,000
Kieran Powell Batsman $50,000
Ricardo Powell Batsman $50,000
Denesh Ramdin Wicket Keeper $50,000
Jerome Taylor Bowler $50,000
Daniel Harris Batsman $50,000
Alister McDermott Bowler $50,000
Ben Rohrer Batsman $50,000
Kevin O'Brien All-Rounder $50,000
Devendra Bishoo Bowler $50,000
Wasim Jaffer Batsman $50,000
Joe Burns Batsman $50,000
Paul Harris Bowler $20,000
Lonwabo Tsotsobe Bowler $20,000
Dane Vilas Wicket Keeper $20,000
Chamara Kapugedera Batsman $20,000
Jehan Mubarak Batsman $20,000
Dilshan Munaweera Batsman $20,000
Nuwan Pradeep Bowler $20,000
Seekkuge Prasanna All-Rounder $20,000
Lahiru Thirimanne Batsman $20,000
Danza Hyatt All-Rounder $20,000
Veerasammy Permaul Bowler $20,000
Andrew Birch Bowler $20,000
Jandre Coetzee All-Rounder $20,000
Henry Davids Batsman $20,000
Alistair Gray All-Rounder $20,000
Aaron Phangiso Bowler $20,000
Dwaine Pretorius All-Rounder $20,000
Rilee Rossouw Batsman $20,000
Stiaan Van Zyl All-Rounder $20,000
David Wiese All-Rounder $20,000
Cameron Boyce Bowler $20,000
Charl Langeveldt Bowler $20,000
Sulieman Benn Bowler $20,000
Kaushal Silva Wicket Keeper $20,000

IPL Points Table