IPL 2013

IPL 2013 has a brand new sponsor this year, PepsiCo that has replaced the previous sponsor, DLF. Hence the title for this IPL would be Pepsi IPL 2013. The IPL 2013 is the sixth season that starts from 3rd April 2013 to 26th May 2013.

About nine teams are expected to play this season of IPL. There will be a total of seventy six matches comprising of the stages and play offs. This year Deccan Chargers will not be taking part as per the decision of the Board of Control for Cricket and this team was taken by auction by the Chennai based SUN group. It has retained the existing 20 members of the team and has a new name, Sunriser's Hyderabad. The other teams that are totally nine in number have opted for a few new players instead of a few old members. Also the IPL Teams 2013 would also have the inclusion of new members from the Pakistan team to add more spice to this IPL season. This season of IPL has triggered the anticipation of the cricket fans across the world.

The IPL Venues 2013 are Dharamshala stadium, Mohali stadium in Punjab, Eden gardens stadium, Chinnaswami stadium in Bengaluru, Chepauk stadium in Chennai, Vizag stadium in Hyderabad and Subhroto Roy stadium in Pune. The fixtures for the IPL 2013 are yet to be released by the governing body of IPL. IPL Schedule 2013 is announced starting from the opening match on April 3, 2013 to the final tournament match on May 26, 2013. These IPL matches are considered as the carnival of cricket by the enthusiasts of this game as there are star studded team ownerships, popular franchise names, top players of various teams of the world, popular team ambassadors and high end mentors and coaches involved in this series. The soaring popularity of IPL Sponsors 2013 adds a dash of color and lot of entertainment to these league matches of this year. One can easily buy IPL Tickets 2013 at selective venues and online at affordable rates. One can find the placement of their favorite team and the points scored by them through the IPL Points Table 2013 as it can give a clear cut idea about the qualifying points or top placing points based on the performance. This would help to determine the winning combination of four teams that will qualify for the play offs. The IPL Results 2013 would be available immediately after each match.

IPL Results

Date TeamsResults
26 MayChennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians(Final)Mumbai Indians won IPL 6 Final by 23 runs

IPL 2013 information

Administrator BCCI
Format Twenty20
First tournament 2008
Next tournament 2013
Tournament format Double round-robin and playoffs
Number of teams 9
Current champion Kolkata Knight Riders (1st Title)
Most successful Chennai Super Kings (2 Titles)
Qualification Champions League Twenty20
Most runs Suresh Raina
(2254, Chennai Super Kings)
Most wickets Lasith Malinga
(83, Mumbai Indians)

IPL Points Table